Contact Us

Galena Interior Learning Academy
P.O. Box 359 Phone: 907-656-2053
Galena, AK 99741 Fax: 907-656-4589
Ptarmigan Hall (Student Dorm)
P.O. Box 359 Phone: 907-656-2112
Galena, AK 99741 Fax: 907-656-2398
Principal
John Riddle Phone: 907-656-2053 x108
john.riddle@galenanet.com
Assistant Principal
Jack Von Thaer Phone: 907-656-2053 x104
jack.vonthaer@galenanet.com
Director of Residence Life
Ben Blasco Phone: 907-656-2112
ben.blasco@galenanet.com
GILA Field Representatives
Adrian Johnson Phone: 907-656-2053 x111
adrian.johnson@galenanet.com
GILA Enrollment Department
855-305-GILA (4452)
enrollment@galenanet.com
GILA PAC
The purpose of the GILA Parent Advisory Committee is to help gather feedback from the parents, guardians, and other family members of our students.  Please feel free to email our PAC members if you have questions or ideas about our programs or ideas for areas in which you would like to see us improve.  (**If you have a concern about your student, however, you are asked to get in touch with your student’s teacher, a dorm administrator, the assistant principal, or the principal to help take care of your concerns.)
Marvin Parent Marshall gogoalie@yahoo.com
Enoch Shiedt Kotzebue a.shiedt@yahoo.com
Ruth McElwee Soldotna whitemountainfamily@gmail.com
Susie Loon Selawik susie_loon@yahoo.com
Angela Jones Emmonak angelajones17@yahoo.com
Karla Jensen Pedro Bay shavelasurfer@gmail.com
Tillilia Beetus Fairbanks tilbeetus@gmail.com
Theresa Marks Tanana Theresa.marks1@gmail.com
Magdalene Naneng Hooper Bay
Matthew Kozevnikoff Russian Mission maqista@yahoo.com
For our students safety the Galena City School District monitors and filters all email. Registering your email below will prevent your emails from being blocked as SPAM.

Register your email address here (This page will open on the GCSD website)