Teachers & Staff

John Riddle

Principal
john.riddle@galenanet.com
Phone: 907-656-2053 x108

Jack Von Thaer

Assistant Principal
jack.vonthaer@galenanet.com
Phone: 907-656-2053 x104

Clarice Essex

Counselor
clarice.essex@galenanet.com

Joy Wintersteen

Counselor
joy.wintersteen@galenanet.com

Tiffany Tal

GILA Field Representative
tiffany.tal@galenanet.com
Phone: 907-656-2053 x111

Julissa Kauffman

GILA Admissions Secretary
julissa.kauffman@galenanet.com

Angie Pittsenbarger

GILA Secretary
angie.pittsenbarger@galenanet.com

Paul Apfelbeck

Teacher: Computer Technology
paul.apfelbeck@galenanet.com

Lynn Betterton

Teacher: Math
lynn.betterton@galenanet.com

Genny Brown

Librarian
genny.brown@galenanet.com

Todd Brown

Teacher: Vocational Education
todd.brown@galenanet.com

Kevin Schwoch

Teacher: Social Studies
kevin.schwoch@galenanet.com

Patricia Erickson

Teacher: Sign Language
patricia.erickson@galenanet.com

Trisha Esmailka

Teacher: Language Arts
trisha.esmailka@galenanet.com

Carrie Given

Teacher: Health Sciences
carrie.given@galenanet.com

Keilah Havener

Teacher: PE, Math
keilah.havener@galenanet.com

Eli Holmes

Teacher: Social Studies
eli.holmes@galenanet.com

Tim Kalke

Teacher: Driver’s Education and Arctic Survival
tim.kalke@galenanet.com

Josh Kaufield

Teacher: Aviation
josh.kaufield@galenanet.com

Erin Knight

Teacher: Language Arts
erin.knight@galenanet.com

Makenzie Moore

Teacher: Social Studies
makenzie.moore@galenanet.com

Josh Pittsenbarger

Teacher: Automotive
josh.pittsenbarger@galenanet.com

Ruth Ross

Teacher: PE and Drivers Ed.
ruth.ross@galenanet.com

Lilly Ann DeWilde

Teacher: Special Education
lillian.dewilde@galenanet.com

Shayla Schwoch

Academic Support
shayla.schwoch@galenanet.com

Molissa Wightman

Teacher: Math
molissa.wightman@galenanet.com

David Wightman

Teacher: Vocational Education
david.wightman@galenanet.com