Teachers and Staff

Ken Essex

Principal
ken.essex@galenanet.com
Phone: 907-656-1205

Jason Harris

Assistant Principal
jason.harris@galenanet.com
Phone: 907-656-1205

Clarice Essex

Counselor
Clarice.essex@galenanet.com

Sharilyn Kriska

Secretary / Receptionist
sharilyn.kriska@galenanet.com

Keilah Havener

Teacher: P.E., Math
keilah.havener@galenanet.com

Claudette Green

Teacher: PreK and K Grades
claudette.green@galenanet.com

Freda Beasley

Teacher: Koyukon Studies
freda.beasley@galenanet.com

Debbie Koontz

Teacher: 1st and 2nd Grades
debbie.koontz@galenanet.com

Rachel Wied

Teacher: ELA and Social Studies 5th–8th Grade
Rachel.wied@galenanet.com

Bruce Fennimore

Teacher: Science and Math 5th-8th Grade
bruce.fennimore@galenanet.com

Jacob Buikema

Teacher: Language Arts
mailto:Jacob.Buikema@galenanet.com

Jared Carlson

Teacher: Pre-School and PE
jared.carlson@galenanet.com

Paul Apfelbeck

Teacher: Computer Technology
paul.apfelbeck@galenanet.com

David Wightman

Teacher: Vocational Education
david.wightman@galenanet.com

Molissa Wightman

Teacher: Math
molissa.wightman@galenanet.com

Lynn Betterton

Teacher: Math
lynn.betterton@galenanet.com

Todd Brown

Teacher: Vocational Education
todd.brown@galenanet.com

Genny Brown

Librarian
genny.brown@galenanet.com

Patricia Erickson

Teacher: Sign Language
patricia.erickson@galenanet.com

Carrie Given

Teacher: Science
carrie.given@galenanet.com

Trisha Esmailka

Teacher: Language Arts
trisha.esmailka@galenanet.com

Donna Mathews

Teacher: Science
donna.mathews@galenanet.com

Josh Pittsenbarger

Teacher: Automotive
Josh.Pittsenbarger@galenanet.com

Liz Schababerle

Teacher: Science
Liz.Schababerle@galenanet.com

Josh Kaufield

Teacher: Aviation
josh.kaufield@galenanet.com

Karen Ruchti

Teacher: Special Education
karen.ruchti@galenanet.com

Andrew Ledford

Teachers Aide
andrew.ledford@galenanet.com

Dawn Pomrening

Academic Support
Dawn.Pomrening@galenanet.com

Ayla Kalke

Library Aide
ayla.kalke@galenanet.com

Zachary Pomrening

Teachers Aide
zachary.pomrening@galenanet.com