GCSD Contact Information

For website accessibility assistance, please click here.

Web Accessibility Contact  907-374-2200  
     
 Superintendent  Dr. Jason Johnson  907-656-1205 jason.johnson@galenanet.com
     
 Assistant Superintendent  Greg Culbert  907-374-2200 greg.culbert@ideafamilies.org
 Assistant Superintendent  Bev Kokrine  907-656-1205 bev.kokrine@galenanet.com
     
 Director of Special Education  Tracy Culbert  907-374-2200 tracy.culbert@ideafamilies.org
 Director of Federal Programs  Richard Ramage  907-656-1205 richard.ramage@galenanet.com
 Business Office Manager  Isabella Apfelbeck  907-656-1205 isabella.apfelbeck@galenanet.com
 Director of Maintenance  Charlie Green  907-656-1205 charlie.green@galenanet.com
 Director of Technology  Chris Javier  907-562-4332 chris.javier@ideafamilies.org
     
 SHS Principal  David Casey  907-656-1205 david.casey@galenanet.com
 GILA Principal  Lillyann DeWilde  907-656-2053 lillyann.dewilde@galenanet.com
 Director of Residence Life  Ben Blasco  907-656-2053 ben.blasco@galenanet.com
 IDEA Director  Dean O’Dell  907-562-4332 dean.odell@ideafamilies.org
 IDEA Assistant Director  Deb Mackie  907-562-4332 dean.odell@ideafamilies.org
 iGrad Administrator  Corrie Hruby  907-357-4850 corrie.hruby@ideafamilies.org
     
     
 District Office
   
 P.O. Box 299  Phone: 907-656-1205  
 Galena, AK 99741  Fax: 907-656-1368  
     
 Sidney C, Huntington Schools
   
 P.O. Box 299  Phone: 907-656-1205  
 Galena, AK 99741  Fax: 907-656-1368  
     
Galena Interior Learning Academy
   
 P.O. Box 359  Phone: 907-656-2053  
 Galena, AK 99741  Fax: 907-656-4589  
 GILA Student Records Requests  907-656-2053  ext. 111  
     
Interior Distance Education of Alaska
   
 2157 Van Horn Road  Phone: 877-582-4332  
 Fairbanks, AK 99701  Fax: 907-374-2271  
     
iGrad Alaska
   
 705 S. Knik Goose Bay Rd., Ste E  Phone: 888-395-4332  
 Wasilla, AK 99654  Fax: 907-357-4853  

Page updated as of 08/04/2022