GCSD Contact Information

For website accessibility assistance, please click here.

Web Accessibility Contact  907-374-2200
 Superintendent  Jim Merriner  907-656-1205 – jim.merriner@galenanet.com
 Assistant Superintendent  Greg Culbert  907-374-2200 – greg.culbert@ideafamilies.org
 Assistant Superintendent  Bev Kokrine  907-656-1205 – bev.kokrine@galenanet.com
 Director of Special Education  Tracy Culbert  907-374-2200 – tracy.culbert@ideafamilies.org
 Director of Federal Programs  Jason Kopp  907-656-1205 – jason.kopp@galenanet.com
 Business Office Manager  Isabella Apfelbeck  907-656-1205 – isabella.apfelbeck@galenanet.com
 Director of Maintenance  Charlie Green  907-656-1205 – charlie.green@galenanet.com
 District Testing Coordinator  Deb Mackie  907-260-7555 – deb.mackie@ideafamilies.org
 Director of Technology  Chris Javier  907-562-4332 – chris.javier@ideafamilies.org
 SHS Principal  David Casey  907-656-1205 – david.casey@galenanet.com
 GILA Principal  Lillyann DeWilde  907-656-2053 – lillyann.dewilde@galenanet.com
 Director of Residence Life  Ben Blasco  907-656-2053 – ben.blasco@galenanet.com
 IDEA Director  Daryl Bowers  907-789-6106 – daryl.bowers@ideafamilies.org
 IDEA Assistant Director  Dean O’Dell  907-562-4332 – dean.odell@ideafamilies.org
 iGrad Administrator  Corrie Hruby  907-260-7555 – corrie.hruby@ideafamilies.org
 District Office
 P.O. Box 299  Phone: 907-656-1205
 Galena, AK 99741  Fax: 907-656-1368
 Sidney C, Huntington Schools
 P.O. Box 299  Phone: 907-656-1205
 Galena, AK 99741  Fax: 907-656-1368
Galena Interior Learning Academy
 P.O. Box 359  Phone: 907-656-2053
 Galena, AK 99741  Fax: 907-656-4589
 GILA Student Records Requests  907-656-2053  ext. 111
Interior Distance Education of Alaska
 2157 Van Horn Road  Phone: 877-582-4332
 Fairbanks, AK 99701  Fax: 907-374-2271
iGrad Alaska
 43335 Kalifornsky Beach Road, St 31  Phone: 877-260-7555
 Soldotna, AK 99669  Fax: 907-260-7797